Columbus CEO Magazine and Capital University Announce 2012 Winners for "CEO of the Year"

Staff Writer
Columbus CEO

(Columbus, Ohio) For the second consecutive year, Columbus CEO and Capital University have partnered to learn from and honor those who provide outstanding leadership in today’s local business climate. The Capital University School of Management and Leadership surveyed more than 4,000 organizational leaders and tabulated their opinions concerning the economic outlook, perceptions of the area and leadership trends. In addition, C-level management was surveyed to choose the best for-profit and nonprofit CEOs in the region.

The winners of various categories have been announced and will be formally recognized at the “CEO of the Year” reception at the Ohio Statehouse on Thursday, November 1st. Categories and winners are listed as follows:

Large for-profit: Stephen Steinour, chairman, president and CEO, Huntington Bancshares

Large nonprofit: Matt Habash, president and CEO, Mid-Ohio Foodbank

Small nonprofit (TIE): Dee Anders, CEO and executive director, Ronald McDonald House Charities of Central Ohio; and Alex Fischer, president and CEO, The Columbus Partnership

“Columbus CEO is proud to recognize these four outstanding leaders in our community who have given so much to our business community as well as the city and the region,” commented Vice-President and Publisher of Dispatch Magazines, Katie Wolfe Lloyd. In addition to the awards presentation, Columbus CEO Magazine and Capital University will also share the results of the economic outlook survey. Sponsors of the event include Bricker & Eckler, CBIZ, Ohio Health and Quandel.