2018 Healthcare Achievement Awards Judges

Staff Writer
Columbus CEO

Working in groups of three, the judges scored nominations based on specific criteria for each category. Accumulated results determine winners and finalists. With thanks for their invaluable contributions, we're proud to partner with these judges:

Reed Fraley, recently retired chief operating officer of Primary One Health, formerly known as Columbus Neighborhood Health Center. Fraley previously served as senior vice president of the Ohio Hospital Association and as CEO of the Ohio State University Health System.

Dr. Patricia Gabbe, a pediatrician and professor of pediatrics at Ohio State University. She is also founder and director of Moms2B Ohio and won the Rising Above award, one ofColumbus CEO's first healthcare recognitions in 2013.

Bridget Gargan, executive director, Ohio Association of County Boards Serving People with Developmental Disabilities. She is a former vice president of government affairs for the Ohio Hospital Association.

Bill Hardy, president and CEO, Equitas Health, a primary care provider for gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender people. He received the 2017 Healthcare Trailblazer award.

Dr. John Johnson, president and CEO of Access Ohio, a mental health provider with five locations in Columbus and Dayton. He was the Executive of the Year winner in 2017.

Brent Mulgrew, retired executive director of the Ohio State Medical Association. He was a 2016 Lifetime Achievement winner in our Healthcare Achievement Awards.

Dr. David Sabgir, a cardiologist with Mount Carmel Clinical Cardiovascular Specialists St. Ann's, founder and CEO of Walk with a Doc and 2016 Pathway to Population Health award winner.

Amy Rohling McGee, president of the Health Policy Institute of Ohio, a nonprofit that provides healthcare analysis and information targeted for state policymakers. She previously was executive director of the Ohio Association of Free Clinics.

Richard Vincent, recently retired president and CEO of the Osteopathic Heritage Foundations. Vincent was previously president and CEO of Doctors Hospitals and was a finalist for the 2013 Lifetime Achievement award.