Columbus CEO Healthcare Achievement Awards—nominate now

Katy Smith
Healthcare Achievement Awards 2022

They're there during the most important moments in our families' lives. Now it's time to thank the people at the heart of our health care institutions: Give outstanding medical providers, dedicated health care administrators, innovative medical research projects, unique wellness initiatives and selfless volunteers their due by nominating them for Columbus CEO’s 2022 Healthcare Achievement Awards.

Nominations are due Dec. 31. Nominate someone or an organization here.

The magazine annually recognizes outstanding Columbus region health care professionals and organizations for making a difference in the lives of their patients and the community. The awards will be featured in the Columbus Dispatch, the March 2022 issue of Columbus CEO and at 

All nominations must be submitted by Dec. 31. Complete this form to submit a nomination.

Awards will be made in six categories.

  • Executive of the Year: Recognizes an individual for having a positive impact on a health care organization and those it serves through sustained, outstanding administrative efforts.
  • Practitioner of the Year: Recognizes an individual (physician, nurse, physician assistant, etc.) for providing outstanding care and/or advancing the practice of medicine.
  • Volunteer of the Year: Recognizes an individual or individuals for making a positive impact by devoting time, expertise, and/or dollars to support local health care organizations, patients and the community.
  • Trailblazer: Recognizes an organization, company or individual for innovative or entrepreneurial health care initiatives that improve the practice of medicine or delivery of care to patients.
  • Pathway to Population Health: Recognizes an organization, company or individual for creative efforts that get in front of health care issues to effectively reduce the incidence of disease and improve the well-being of communities.
  • Lifetime Achievement: Recognizes a longtime or retired health care professional who has demonstrated exceptional leadership, knowledge, decision-making skills and commitment to his or her organization, patients and profession.

Here's who we honored in 2020.

And here's who we honored in 2021.