Fostorians on WSOS board

Staff Writer
Columbus CEO

Gonzalez was elected to fill the unexpired term of Tamara Turner of Fostoria, who resigned recently from the board. Her term will expire December 2014.

Both women have children in the WSOS Early Childhood program at the Fostoria center.

Other members of the board representing Seneca County include Paul Harrison of Fostoria who serves as vice president of the board, County Commissioner Holly Stacy of Tiffin, Joan (Reinhard) Droll of Fostoria, and Georgia Reed of Tiffin.

The WSOS Board of Directors is made up of six representatives from each of its four main counties of service, making it a total of 24 board members. Each board member serves on one or two of the board's committees, which include the personnel, planning and evaluation, development, and finance committees. The board meets on the second Tuesday of each month except in July, August, and December, and all meetings are open to the public.

For more information on WSOS's services, call 419-334-8911 or toll free 1-800-775-9767, or visit

All contents © 1996 - 2013 The Findlay Publishing CompanyP.O. Box 609Findlay, OH 45839-0609Phone: (419)

Please read our privacy guidelines at