Since 1964, the Columbus Chamber has honored central Ohio's business and civic leaders with the Columbus Award. Jack Partridge, president of Columbia Gas of Ohio and chief regulatory officer of the NiSource Gas Distribution Companies, will be the 52nd recipient at the Chamber's 2015 Annual Meeting on February 12.

The Chamber's announcement praised Partridge's accomplishments:

"Whether it's in a highly visible role or one where he works quietly behind the scenes, Jack's strategic and collaborative leadership approach has made a tremendous impact across the Columbus Region," said John McEwan, chairman of the Columbus Chamber Board of Directors and managing partner of the Columbus Office of Deloitte & Touche.

Partridge served on the Columbus Chamber Board of Directors for nine years, including two years as its chairman.

In addition, he is a member of The Ohio Business Roundtable, the Columbus 2020 board of directors, the Columbus Partnership, the Columbus Club board of directors, co-chair of the 2013-2014 United Way Campaign of Central Ohio and a member of the Muirfield Village Golf Club board of trustees.

Partridge also served as a member of the Ohio Governor's Workforce Policy Board, Chairman of the Goodwill Columbus Board of Directors and the Columbus Association for the Performing Arts (CAPA) board of trustees.

The past recipients of the Columbus Award:

2014: Tanny Crane

2013: Michael Coleman

2012: John P. McConnell

2011: Michael Curtin

2010: Michael Morris

2009: Carl Kohrt

2008: David Meuse

2007: Alex Shumate

2006: Jerry Jurgensen

2005: Don M. Casto III

2004: William Lhota

2003: Dimon McFerson

2002: E. Linn Draper, Jr.

2001: Robert D. Walter

2000: Ronald Pizzuti

1999: Paula Spence

1998: Jo Ann Davidson

1997: Bob & Dorothy Teater

1996: John B. Gerlach

1995: John B. McCoy

1994: Leslie Wexner

1993: John F. Wolfe

1992: Vern Riffe

1991: Richard Moore Ross & Elizabeth McKeever Ross

1990: Robert M. Duncan

1989: Melvin Schottenstein

1988: Daniel Galbreath

1987: John "Jack" Kessler

1986: John E. Fisher

1985: Robert Lazarus, Jr.

1984: Frank Wobst

1983: Chalmers P. Wylie

1982: German Village Society

1981: John H. McConnell

1980: Dr. Joseph L. Davis

1979: C. Kenneth Smith

1978: Roland C.W. Brown, Tom Moody

1977: Walter English, Robert S. Crane, Jr.

1976: Walter C. Mercer, Clair E. Fultz, John G. McCoy

1975: Sherwood L. Fawcett, Dean W. Jeffers

1974: C. William O'Neill, John C. Elam

1973: Edward F. Wagner, James Ralph Riley, Robert K. Levy, Sr.

1972: Charles Y. Lazarus, William S. Guthrie

1971: Novice G. Fawcett

1970: Harrison M. Sayre, raul R. Gingher

1969: W.W. "Woody" Hayes

1968: Everett D. Reese

1967: James A. Rhodes

1966: M.E. Sensenbrenner

1965: Bertram D. Thomas, Jack Nicklaus, William E. Knepper

1964: Jerrie Mock, Robert Lazarus, Sr., John W. Galbreath

Register for the Columbus Chamber's 2015 Annual Meeting featuring keynote speaker Jamie Dimon at The meeting will be held Feb. 12 at 7a.m. at the Greater Columbus Convention Center.