Here is the panel of expert judges who served in our 2020 awards program.

Columbus CEO is indebted to the five health-care leaders from diverse backgrounds who served as judges for our Healthcare Achievement Awards this year. The judges scored nominations based on specific criteria for each category. To avoid conflicts of interest, judges were not eligible to score in categories where they had affiliations with the nominees. Accumulated results determine winners and finalists.

Here are Columbus CEO’s Healthcare Achievement Award winners and finalists for 2020.

With thanks for their invaluable contributions, we’re proud to partner with these judges:

Bill Hardy
President and CEO, Equitas Health
A primary-care provider for gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender and queer/questioning people. He received our Healthcare Trailblazer award in 2017 and the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year in the Health Care and Technical Services category.

Bridget Gargan
Executive director, Ohio Association of County Boards of Developmental Disabilities
Serves people with developmental disabilities. She is a former vice president of government affairs for the Ohio Hospital Association and worked for longtime Ohio House Speaker Vern Riffe.

Reed Fraley
Retired COO, PrimaryOne Health
Recently retired chief operating officer of PrimaryOne Health, formerly known as Columbus Neighborhood Health Center. Fraley previously served as senior vice president of the Ohio Hospital Association and as CEO of the Ohio State University Health System.

Stay up to date with the region’s movers and shakers, top employers, philanthropic causes, real estate developments and thriving creative and startup scenes. Subscribe to Columbus CEO’s weekly newsletter.

Amy Rohling McGee
President, Health Policy Institute of Ohio
A nonprofit that provides health-care analysis and information for state policymakers. She previously was executive director of the Ohio Association of Free Clinics. She serves on the Ohio State University Alumni Council.

Dr. David Sabgir
Cardiologist, OhioHealth
The cardiovascular specialist at OhioHealth is founder and CEO of Walk with a Doc, now operating in communities worldwide, and 2016 Columbus CEO Pathway to Population Health award winner. In 2015 he was recognized as a CNN Hero.