About 200 people attended the ninth annual CEO of the Year Awards event at the Ohio Statehouse.

We had a wonderful time last night honoring Columbus region's top chief executives as voted by their peers. About 200 guests joined Columbus CEO at the Ohio Statehouse for the CEO of the Year Awards. 

We celebrate business leaders from large and small businesses and nonprofits. Here are all our 2019 CEO of the Year winners and finalists.

A panel discussion on workforce innovations and challenges was moderated by Bill LaFayette of Regionomics. Speakers were Kenny McDonald, CEO of One Columbus; Corrine Burger, managing director with JPMorgan Chase; David Harrison, president of Columbus State Community College; and Jennifer Fears-Volley, program director with Catholic Social Services.

LaFayette also updated our guests on the results of our annual Columbus Region CEO Survey, which asks a diverse group of executives about business conditions and leadership issues.

Check out the attached photo gallery for scenes from the event. 

OH, and don't forget to sign up for our newsletter! You can do that right here.

Katy Smith is editor of Columbus CEO.