The Columbus Chamber has annonced the finalists for the annual 2014 Small Business Awards. From the Chamber's announcement:

The awards include the Small Business Award of Excellence, which will be given to a small business that has substantiated success by increasing sales, number of employees and contributions to the community; and the Small Business Leader Award, which will be presented to an individual business professional who has demonstrated exceptional leadership qualities in a wide range of areas.

Small Business Award of Excellence Finalists:

Tom Harris, HMB, Inc. Elizabeth Blount McCormick, Uniglobe Travel Designers Neil Mortine, Fahlgren Mortine

Small Business Leader Award Finalists:

Merry P. Korn, Pearl Interactive Jennifer Lewis, Nurtur the Salon Caroline Z. Worley, Worley Law, LLC

More than 100 nominations were received during an open submission process this fall. A committee, including members of the Chamber's Small Business Council, selected the finalists. Small businesses are defined as those having 500 or fewer employees.

Award recipients will be recognized at the Chamber's Annual Meeting Feb. 5, 2014 at the Greater Columbus Convention Center's Battelle Grand ballroom. Tickets to the event are available through Jan. 1 for $75 each or $750 for a table of 10 (Chamber members) and $95 each or $950 for a table of 10 (nonmembers). After Jan. 1, all tickets will be $100 each or $1,000 for a table of 10. Register at The Annual Meeting is presented by State Auto Insurance Companies.

The 2014 Columbus Chamber Small Awards are presented in partnership with Commerce National Bank with support from Columbus C.E.O. Magazine, Crimson Cup Coffee and Tea, E.E. Ward Moving and Storage Co., King Business Interiors, Inc., Portfolio Creative, The Refectory Restaurant and United Commercial Travelers.