CEO Live

Recap: TechTomorrow 2013

Posted by Taylor Rogers on November 19, 2013

Nearly 300 gathered at the Columbus Chamber’s TechTomorrow event last week to discuss sustained innovation in the IT industry.   

Held at the Ohio Union at Ohio State University, the conference welcomed three keynote speakers, including David Silverman, CEO and co-founder of the McChrystal Group, Chris Potts, author of the FruITion series, and Srini Koushik, president and CEO of NTT Innovation Institute. 

The Chamber also recognized three students in tech-related majors at Ohio schools with a scholarship. Brandon Mills, a junior computer science and engineering major at The Ohio State University, Kelsey Fritschie, a senior computer science and engineering major at Ohio State, and Stephanie Hippo, a junior computer science major at Case Western Reserve University, were given $2,000, $1,500 and $1,500 scholarships, respectively.

Other highlights include: breakout sessions with industry leaders and a networking reception to cap off the event.  

Brian Shea, CTO at Riverside Radiology & Interventional Associates, was named the program chair for TechTomorrow 2014.  David White, CIO at Battelle Memorial Institute, will serve as program chair elect for TechTomorrow 2015.

Photo: Srini Koushik, CEO of NTT Innovation Institute and former CIO of Nationwide. Srini was the closing keynote. Courtesy Columbus Chamber. 

CEO Live